Contact Us

MAIN OFFICE

Department of History
University of Miami
Ashe Building 619
1252 Memorial Drive
Coral Gables, FL 33146
Tel: 305 284-3660
Fax: 305 284-3558
(Please use this address for courier services and express mail)

MAILING ADDRESS

Department of History
University of Miami
P.O. Box 248107
Coral Gables, FL 33124-4662

DEPARTMENT CHAIR

Professor Hermann Beck
Department of History
University of Miami
P.O. Box 248107
Coral Gables, FL 33124-4662
Tel: 305 284-5910
Email: hbeck@miami.edu

DIRECTOR OF UNDERGRADUATE STUDIES

Professor Karl Gunther
Department of History
University of Miami
P.O. Box 248107
Coral Gables, FL 33124-4662
Tel: 305 284-4151
Email: k.gunther@miami.edu

DIRECTOR OF GRADUATE STUDIES

Professor Michael Bernath
Department of History
University of Miami
P.O. Box 248107
Coral Gables, FL 33124-4662
Tel: 305 284-5955
Email: mbernath@miami.edu

 

TRANSFER CREDIT EQUIVALENCY COORDINATOR

Kathy Harrison

Tel: 305 284-3660
Email: kharrison@miami.edu

COGNATES COORDINATOR 

Professor Max Fraser
Department of History
University of Miami
P.O. Box 248107
Coral Gables, FL 33124-4662
Tel: 305 284-2431
Email: HistoryCognates@miami.edu

WEBMASTER

Professor Stephen Halsey
Department of History
University of Miami
P.O. Box 248107
Coral Gables, FL 33124-4662
Tel: 305 284-5203
Email: s.halsey@miami.edu

SOCIAL MEDIA COORDINATOR 

Professor Kate Ramsey 
Department of History
University of Miami
P.O. Box 248107
Coral Gables, FL 33124-4662
Tel: 305 284-5962
Email: historynews@miami.edu

OFFICE MANAGER

Marie Herndon
Email: mherndon@miami.edu

SECRETARY (UNDERGRADUATE AFFAIRS, SCHEDULING)

Kathy Harrison
Email: kharrison@miami.edu

SECRETARY (GRADUATE AFFAIRS)

Lori Franklin
Email: lcf52@miami.edu